SOLLIMA Giovanni

(Palermo, 1962)

Contrafactus per flauto e orchestra d'archi
00h 16' 00" Solo

On rental

In three movements - lento, ritmico, moderato - the composer makes reference to the Medieval praxis of forgery. Based on a fragment of the Goldberg Variations, the piece draws inspiration from Hofstadter's Göedel, Escher, Bach. Sollima calls the work a 'pseudo-Baroque delirium'.

Composed in: 2000

Operas of SOLLIMA Giovanni