(Milan, 1954)

The Last Eagle, concerto per flauto e orchestra
00h 20' 00" Solo

0.2.2 (2° anche Cl.b. e Cl. in mib.) 2 - 2200 - Tp. + Perc. (1 esec.) Pf. - Archi (min.

Orchestral material on rental

Commissioned by the flutist Marzio Conti and premiered by the San Francisco Chamber Orchestra, this is a virtuosic piece, 'an articulated musical journey that agrees to highlight its endowments of accountancy and agility [...] that has all the characteristics to be accredited as an opera from the repertoire' (Emilio Galante).

Composed in: 1995

Operas of TUTINO Marco